MistoBox Subscription Review & Giveaway! July 2013

Hey everybody!

It’s Thursday evening which means that it will be my birthday in a couple of hours…eek! I figured there was no better way to spend my birthday eve than to share a review with my lovely readers 🙂

This review is for a monthly subscription service called MistoBox who sends 4 different hand-selected coffee samples to your door each month. If you’d like to watch me open my MistoBox, click play on the video below or scroll down to read my written review!

IMG_3932

When I was reading about MistoBox, I wanted to see what set it apart from other coffee subscription services. I think that MistoBox is really geared towards finding you a coffee that you love. They send you 4 different coffees each month and when you find one that’s right for you, they offer free shipping on their site for a full size bag!

IMG_3940

The Box: MistoBox

The Cost: $15/month (small box) or $30/month (large box)

I saw that you can get your first box for only $5 (small box) or $10 (large box), that’s an awesome price!

IMG_3942

Finca Las Delicias Natural from Water Avenue Coffee

Water Avenue Coffee is based out of Portland, Oregon. I thought this was the cooloest fact ever: “Owner Brandon Smyth roasts all the coffee on a 1974 French Samiac 20-Kilo roaster.” I would love to visit their factory just to see how that process works. Tasting Notes: Fruit Forward, Sweet, Refined

Gelana Abaya from OQ Coffee Co. in Highland Park, New Jersey

All of the coffees from OQ Coffee Company are single origin that are sourced directly. This particular coffee comes from Ethiopia, how cool is that?  The owner wanted to share his passion for coffee and create a feeling of community when he founded OQ Coffee Co.  Tasting Notes: Heavily Fruity, Sweet, Intense.

IMG_3943

Elida Estate Coffee from Verve Coffee Roasters in Santa Cruz, California

I must mention that the prices of all of these coffees vary. This coffee has the decadent flavors of Berries and Mango. Although I admit that I’m struggling to imagine this combination of flavors in a coffee, I’m excited to try it and see what I think! I thought it was crazy that in 2007 Verve Coffee Roasters only had 4 employees and now they are sourcing coffee from all over the world and kicking butt!

Guatemala Atitlan from Cartel Coffee Lab

This is the coffee I am most excited to try. Cartel Coffee Lab is based in Phoenix, Arizona and sources their coffee from all over the world. Tasting Notes: Grape Acidity, Milk Chocolate, Balanced. Doesn’t that sound unique and yummy?

Verdict: I really liked this box! In one box I received coffee from Guatemala, Panama, Ethiopia and El Salvador. The amount of coffee I received is enough to brew 40 cups of coffee. That’s a lot of coffee! MistoBox focuses on finding the best roasters around the nation and wants to find you a coffee that you love (great for us creatures of habit who are trying to branch out a bit). I think the price of MistoBox is very reasonable for the quality and it’s cool that they offer free shipping if you decide to buy a full-size bag of one of the coffee’s!

Want to sign up for MistoBox? Click HERE! Also, the awesome folks at MistoBox are allowing me to host a giveaway for a 3-month subscription to MistBox for one of my lucky readers! The giveaway will be run through Rafflecopter like always, so click on the link below and get to entering!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

12 thoughts on “MistoBox Subscription Review & Giveaway! July 2013

  1. Is that bad that my favorite coffee shop is still Starbucks? I live in St. Louis in the suburbs and Starbucks is the closest so by default is my go to place…

  2. I would have to go with PlayGrounds Fun Zone and Café in Phoenix. It’s mostly for the kids having fun but the coffee is pretty good.

Give me your opinion, make my day!

