Amoda Tea Subscription Review! July 2013

Hi everyone!

I have to start by saying I’m so sorry for going off of the radar for a few days! Some of you may have noticed my blog was unavailable, WordPress deactivated my blog due to a technical error but we finally got it solved and I’m back!

Today’s review is for Amoda Tea, a company that sends you a selection of handpicked, artisan teas from all around the world each month. If you’d like to see me open my Amoda Tea box, please watch the video below. Otherwise, scroll down to read my written review.

IMG_3886

After living in Europe for a year, I’ve really developed a taste for tea. I absolutely love trying new types and blends and I don’t think there is anything more relaxing or soothing than a good book, comfy chair, wiener dog on your lap and steaming cup of tea in your hand.

IMG_3887

The Box: Amoda Tea

The Cost: $15/month

The folks at Amoda Tea are literally traveling the world, sampling new teas and meeting new brewers. Each month, they feature a brewer and introduce you to 3 different kinds of tea, enough to make around 30 6-ounce cups. Needless to say, I was excited to try out this box.

IMG_3888

Poppy Fields

I was most excited about this tea because of its description and the fact that it is caffeine free. Don’t get me wrong, I love caffeine but I could definitely use a yummy tea that is going to relax me and not hype me up. And this tea is supposed to taste like jujubees…Yum!

IMG_3889

Lover’s Lane

This tea mixture looks absolutely lovely. The teas that Amoda Tea is sending you aren’t the little leafy powder stuff you get at the grocery store. These are real, fresh natural leaves, fruits and herbs; I could see the chunks of dried orange slices!

IMG_3890

The Road to Hana

I love drinking white tea in the summer so I brewed this one up right away with ice. It was super refreshing and was a tiny bit tart which I loved, perfect for a hot summer’s day.

Verdict: To start with I really liked the cute but minimal packaging of Amoda Tea, not wasteful at all! The description of each of their teas makes it clear that a lot of time, thought and energy have gone in to selecting the perfect variety of teas for you. I love that each bag has brewing instructions as long as caffeine content, so you don’t have to worry about losing a slip with all of the information on it. If you’re anything like me, you’re picky about your tea and can’t just drink anything. That’s why I think Amoda Tea is a great idea if you are interested in discovering some new, high-quality tea but don’t want to buy full-size bags before you’ve tried it. I think this is a really neat box!

Want to sign up for Amoda Tea? Click HERE to subscribe or learn more about their subscription service.

Give me your opinion, make my day!

