The holBOX Subscription Review! July 2013

Happy Friday!

Today I’m going to share my review of a company called holBOX, who helps women start living a more holistic lifestyle! HolBOX seeks to make it less intimidating to try organic, more natural living by sending women a variety of products for the body & soul, and explaining the benefits of the products without an overwhelming amount of information.

IMG_3806

The Box: holBOX

The Cost: $25/month

I was so curious when I opened the box and saw this beautiful, fabric-wrapped package. Each month holBOX send 5-7 different sample products that can be anything from bodycare, haircare, for the mind or for use in the household.

IMG_3807

Alwadi Orange Blossom Water

Value: $2.99

Apart from being used for cooking, orange blossom is apparently good for fighting oily skin! This water was made in Lebanon and can also be used to make a refreshing drink called White Coffee.

IMG_3808

Kombucha Wonder Drink Asian Pear & Ginger

Value: $1.20

I popped this sparkling, fermented tea in the fridge as soon as I saw it, and I tried it an hour later. It is so tasty! It is cool and refreshing and ginger has so many healthy properties that are good for the body and digestion, I would definitely buy this again.

IMG_3809

Pure Avocado Oil Extract

Value: Approx $20.00

Did anyone else know that avocado oil is a natural SPF? I sure didn’t. I’ve just been busy stuffing it in my face whenever possible. However, I learned that It is often used to treat dry or mature skin and can help people suffering from eczema or psoriasis. It also is helpful in treating sun or climate damaged skin that is dehydrated and undernourished as it is said to help with regenerating the skin and softening the tissue. Woah! Talk about a wonder oil. This sounds like pure gold. No wonder avocados are so delicious; I’m definitely trying this out on my dry skin.

IMG_3810

Summerfield Spices Dill Weed

Value: $3.63

I don’t use dill weed very frequently but I learned that it is a cooling spice that actually reduces the heat produced by your body during digestion. I definitely see holBOX included this in the summer box!

IMG_3811

Edible Green Tea Powdered from EatGreenTea.com

Value: $2.25

I think a lot of us are familiar with some of the benefits of drinking green tea. But I was amazed to see that one serving of this stuff contains the same amount of antioxidants as 30 cups of normal brewed tea. Holy Moly! You can sprinkle it on just about anything and enjoy a healthy energy boost. I can’t wait to try this!

IMG_3812

Fabric Tie Sack

Value: $5.00?

This pattern is so gorgeous and I would love to use this to pack a lunch or something. The fabric is heavy enough that I will actually be able to get a lot of use out of this pretty tie bag.

Verdict: The value of this box was a little over $35.00 which is well over the $25 cost. I felt a lot smarter after looking through all of these products and I really like that holBOX explained to me why each product was included in the box and what benefits I could get from it. I’m really curious what will be in store each month for holBOX and I may have to subscribe myself just to find out! I can definitely believe that after a few months I would be living a more holistic lifestyle.

Did you like holBOX? Anyone already subscribed? To check out their site or to sign up click HERE!

One thought on “The holBOX Subscription Review! July 2013

Give me your opinion, make my day!

