From the Lab Subscription Review – July 2013

Hey readers 🙂
Today’s review is for a company called From the Lab.  From the lab sends you “beauty breakthroughs from the top European labs up to 18 months before retail.” They have partnered with some of the top labs in the world to find new and innovative beauty & skincare products that you will receive before the general public has access! Check out my video below to see my first impression or read on to see my written review!

IMG_3791

I like that the products sent to you from From the Lab are full 30-day supplies, so you aren’t just receiving little product samples. I think this is especially important with skincare, because it takes a while for your skin to adjust to new products!

IMG_3792

The Box:

The Cost: $19.95/month (charter member price, sign up fast to be locked in to this price for life!) $29.95/month after charter membership closes

I loved my June From the Lab box and wear the eye primer every day, so I was excited to see what was in my July box!

IMG_3793

Eye Cream No. 579

This cream has so many beneficial properties I don’t even know where to begin! It is meant to cool and refresh the skin around your eyes and help alleviate puffiness and under eye bags in addition to reducing fine lines. This month, From the Lab chose products that are meant to protect the skin from environmental toxins that build up and can harm our skin. Some of the ingredients in this eye cream are tomato stem cell culture, ginseng, caffeine, Rice and Pomegrantate Extracts, Aloe Vera Extract and Vitamin B3! I really do struggle with under eye circles and puffiness with my allergies so I’m really excited to try this eye cream.

IMG_3795

24-Hour Face Cram No. 578

I really like the texture of this face cream. It’s soft and light and could be worn during the night without clogging up my pores. It is supposed to neutralize free radical damage, purify and protect your skin from toxins. It also stimulates collagen production and minimizes the appearance of premature aging! I don’t think I need to be using a cream that reverses the effects of aging however, I am definitely happy to try a cream that just slows that process down all together. I don’t think it is ever too early to start protecting your skin from aging damage. I just bought a new face cream so I may not use this one for a while but I will absolutely use it when I finish my current moisturizer!

Verdict: I think From the Lab is such a great concept for a beauty box. They eliminate all of the time and cost that is wasted waiting for new products to come out into the consumer public. Here you are just paying for a high-quality product and that is it. I also really like that the products are full size and can be used for 30 days (my eye primer is going to last me longer than that!) I love trying new products even before they hit the market so this box is right up my alley and I know I’d be spending way more money if I was to buy these products in a store!

Want to sign up for From the Lab? Do it quick to get locked in at their Charter Membership Price! Click HERE to learn more and to sign up today 🙂 Also, stay tuned for a giveaway and your chance to win a free box from From the Lab!

Give me your opinion, make my day!

