Lullubee Craft Subscription Review & Coupon Code!

Hi Everyone!
I’m so sorry about missing my box review post yesterday, but I have a good excuse I promise. My poor ma was outside clipping our hedges yesterday with an electric hedge trimmer and managed to nearly cut off her finger, so we spent most of the day/night at the hospital. Please forgive me!

Anyway, let’s get back to the boxes 🙂

Today’s review is for an awesome craft subscription box called Lullubee.

If you’d like to watch me open my craft kit watch the video below or scroll down to read my written review!

IMG_3544

The box had a cute red and white ribbon wrapped around it when it arrived! I knew it must be a craft box 🙂

IMG_3545

The Box: Lullubee

The Cost: $34.00/month

Looking back at some of Lullubee’s past craft kits, I was really impressed and excited for what was in store! Each kit comes with all of the materials that you need along with detailed instructions and tutorials with pictures. Hallelujah! I was a little nervous only because I am not very crafty but I love DIY projects and wasn’t sure how hard the kit would be. I was pleasantly surprised!

This months kit was to make a lovely french linen towel and rosemary-lemon salt, complete with adorable jar!

IMG_3546

I was impressed with how the materials came. The salt (which was a very generous portion) was vacuum packed to ensure freshness. I loved the little wooden spoon that came and I think the jar is so cute!

IMG_3547

I couldn’t believe that the kit even came with the masking tape! And the awesome fabric paint will last me many more projects. The linen is very soft and durable and I’m excited to try and make this towel myself. If I don’t mess up it would be a great gift for my mom because it is perfect colors for her kitchen! I haven’t had a chance to make the towel yet, (it is in the ironing pile) but I will be doing it soon, I’ve just been so busy with box month! The jar however, I had a stab at.

IMG_3772

How cute is this?? I will be adding the rosemary and lemon once I get to my new place (it will be good for less time once those are in with the salt) because I want to be able to use it in my own kitchen! This is totally my style and I love the little spoon 🙂

Verdict: If all of the craft kits are as cute as this one (and judging by my research they are), I love this box! This kit is completely do-able for someone artistically challenged like me but also interesting enough that it would be totally fun and entertaining for a craftier person. I think this would be such a fun box to do with members of the family or a group of girlfriends. What a great excuse for a monthly get together for cocktails and crafts!

If you’d like to sign up for Lullubee or read more about their service, click HERE and be sure to use code SUMMER2013 (good until Oct. 1) to get 20% off your purchase!

Give me your opinion, make my day!

