CurlKit Subscription Box Review!

Hey guys!

Is anyone else really ready for the weekend? I know I am!

Today’s box review is for CurlKit, a fun company that sends hair products to women of color (typically) or to women that struggle with unruly hair! Click on the video below to watch me open my box or continue down to keep reading πŸ™‚

IMG_3575

I couldn’t believe how heavy the box was when it arrived!

IMG_3716

The Box: CurlKit

The Cost: $20/month

CurlKit sends you a 6-9 samples each month of everything from pomades and conditioners to natural hair tools. They choose products to help control your hair without all of the harsh chemicals added in!

IMG_3717

Charming Head Triangle

Value: $5.95

IMG_3718

Yum Yum Soy Candle in Limoncello

Value: $6.00

This candle smells so good! I realize that this is not a hair care item, but the box was chalk full of goodies for your hair so I thought this was a nice surprise.

IMG_3719

Nyah Oatmeal & Honey Luxury Soap

Value: $3.00

I’m really curious about this brand. The soap smells really nice and it’s made with all natural ingredients. I’d love to find a bar soap that I actually enjoy using…maybe this is it?

IMG_3720

U R Curly Loose Curl Enhancer

Value: $1.75

This was the biggest sample packet I’ve ever seen! I’d like to try this product out myself as it’s supposed to naturally revive your curls and help to eliminate frizz. Just what I need!

III Sisters of Nature Natural Lengthening Creme

Value: $2.50

This product sounds really cool! It’s supposed to elongate, add length to your curls, waves, twist and kinks and give your hair added volume. This isn’t for my type of hair but I think I’ll pass this cream onto my friend Ramya to see what she thinks of it πŸ™‚

IMG_3721

Ori Essentials Cleansing Conditioner & Leave-In Conditioner

Value: $11.00 & $12.00

These two products sound perfect for curly hair and they are full size! They are meant to help nourish and clean your curls, without leaving them dull or dry. They help to detangle your curls so that they can be smooth, shiny and silky!

IMG_3722

Giovanni Tea Tree Triple Threat Invigorating Shampoo and Conditioner

Value: $2.50

I had to resist eating this shampoo out of the bottle, it smelt delicious! I can tell these products would be great for waking up and refreshing your scalp. They’re also free of sulfates and made with natural ingredients so that’s an added bonus!

Verdict: Overall, I was really happy with this box. The value was $44.70, more than twice the cost! The products really do seem specific to women that struggle with unruly hair and curls which I like because that is what CurlKit says they’ll deliver! I was happy that they included a few other goodies in the box just to mix things up but still didn’t skimp on the haircare products at all.

Would you like to sign you or a friend up for CurlKit? Click HERE to learn more about their service and to subscribe!

 

Give me your opinion, make my day!

