MiaTempo Subscription Review & Giveaway!

Happy Monday my lovely readers!

Today I have a very exciting review for you guys AND another giveaway!

This is my review of MiaTempo, an all natural, organic spa and beauty box designed to give women a little ‘me time’ each month. If you’d like to watch me open my box click play on the video below. Or, scroll down to read my written review!

IMG_3438

After reading about this box, and chatting with the founder Christina, I was so excited to receive my box for review! Whenever possible, MiaTempo includes skin care and beauty products that are made in the USA.  Christina acknowledged that are some great products that are made outside of the U.S. but she believes in trying to support local products and the jobs they help create whenever possible.

Another aspect of MiaTempo that really inspired me is the fact that every month, a portion of their proceeds are donated to charitable cause that coincides with our mission of empowering and inspiring women.  Since the launch of MiaTempo, they have helped to support Dress for Success, Breast Cancer Connections, Abby’s Closet, Vital Voices and Girls Inc.  Here is a quote from Christina: “We do this because I’ve been able to make it through some challenging times in my life thanks to the thoughtfulness, assistance and the charity of others, and I want to be able to give back what I can to help women everywhere.” How great is that?

IMG_3439

The Box: MiaTempo

The Cost: $39.95/month (prices go down if you subscribe to multiple months at one time)

IMG_3440

Green Way Small Hot Dot Tote Bag

Value: $8.00?

This bag is super cute and perfect for a trip to the beach. I love the little pocket on the front and also the fact that it zips shut so I can keep from getting crunchies inside 🙂

IMG_3441

Rinse Co Café Mocha Powdered Mask

Value: $10.95

This mask is so neat! I’ve never heard of this Rinse brand, but I’ve already been converted. This mask is full of antioxidants & is slightly caffeinated. It helps “perk-up, de-puff and brighten your skin while helping your moisturizers & serums to penetrate faster & work better.” I thought it was so cool that you can add yogurt, honey, milk or anything creamy to mix this mask up!

IMG_3442

Margarita Pucker Stick

Value: $4.00

So when they say Margarita, they mean margarita. My mom snagged this immediately and put some on. She said it was smooth and tasted exactly like a delicious margarita. Fun!

IMG_3443

Del Sol Sunless Tanner

Value: $13.39

I’m not a huge Sunless Tanner fan simply because I’m always afraid about looking streaky or orange. However, I looked up some reviews for this product and people are raving about it. So for the sake of branching out, I think I might give this a try.

IMG_3444

Ginger Lemongrass Body Spread

Value: $10.95

This spread smells SO yummy! It spreads on thick but quickly soaks in and the scent lingers which I love. This is a big jar and a little of this lotion goes a long way so I think this will last me for quite a while!

Verdict: The value of this box is just under $50.00. What a great value! Not to mention the fact that some of the proceeds are donated to a great cause. I think this box would be a fantastic gift for someone special or yourself. I think MiaTempo may just be on my must-have list. I can’t wait to use these products!

Would you like to sign up for Miatempo? Click HERE. In addition to letting me review this lovely box, Christina at MiaTempo has kindly agreed to giveaway a one-month subscription of MiaTempo to one of my lucky readers! Make sure to enter because this is a box you want to win! The giveaway will be run through Rafflecopter, so click on the link below and start entering!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

This box was received for review purposes. As this is my blog, all opinions are (and are always) my own. No compensation was (or is ever) received for reviews!

20 thoughts on “MiaTempo Subscription Review & Giveaway!

  1. hi gabby.. yup.. have entered the giveaway.. and the most wanted item.. i think got to be the tote bag.. it looks lovely for the beach.. and of course.. i think the other item will be Del Sol Sunless Tanner… heehee.. i love the “bronze look”

  2. I absolutely loved learning about this box. I would have loved to get the box you did as I loved every single item you received. I especially love the body spread, which sounds a lot like body butter which Iove. A couple things I’d like to see in future boxes are aromatherapy products, maybe a nice soft pair of socks or an eye mask or a soft pillowcase or something like that….. and candles and a luxurious sweet treat, maybe some decadent caramels. Thanks for th chance to win this amazing box. I would absolutely love to try it out. This is one I would be interest in subscribing for so of course I’d lve to win my first box. Thank you.

Give me your opinion, make my day!

