Beauty Box 5 Subscription Review

Hey Lovelies 🙂

This is my review of Beauty Box 5’s subscription service! To watch me open my Beauty Box 5 watch the video below otherwise scroll down to read my written review!

IMG_3468

I was at first surprised because the box is smaller then I was anticipating, but I quickly recovered because there were some really great products inside!
IMG_3469

The Box: Beauty Box 5

The Cost: $12/month
IMG_3470

Model Co Illusion Lip Enhancer Kit

Value: $20.00

First let me say, WOW. The first product I pull out of the box is worth almost double the cost of the whole box. This pencil goes on super smoothly and I love that it has a pencil sharpener built in to the cap, how brilliant is that? Check out the swatch below.
IMG_3479

I haven’t tried this pencil while wearing a lip color yet so I’m not sure if it helps hold in the color but it certainly feels nice on my lips! It goes on smoothly and isn’t to waxy or dry.
IMG_3471

Blinc Mascara

Value: $7.99

I have never heard of this type of product before! Apparently it coats your lashes and forms these little tubes to help lengthen and add volume. But when you take it off, the tubes just come right off without makeup remover. Cool right? I’m excited to try out this product.
IMG_3472

Brazen Eyeshadow in Skip a Beat

Value: $7.99

This shadow has a very fine, almost weightless texture. (Check out the swatch below) At first, I thought it was a little to colorless for my liking, but I decided that it would make a great highlighter as it isn’t too white. I like highlighters that highlight (duh) but don’t look like sparkly powdered sugar either.
IMG_3474

As you can see it’s almost nude, but it does have a slight peachy color and some pretty, discreet sparkles.
IMG_3475

Jean Pierre Oil Absorbing Facial Tissues

Value: $1.99

I realize this product isn’t super special, nor high value, but let’s be real…it’s summer! I was happy to have these because I can always use them in summer when I get sweaty during the day and end up looking a little shiny by the evening! These are perfect to throw in my purse so that I can have them handy.
IMG_3476

Bodyography Foundation Primer in Clear

Value: $4.50

I’m currently on the hunt for a new facial primer so I was excited to see this in the box. I currently use MAC facial primer and I like it a lot, but sometimes I just get bored and want to switch things up you know?

Verdict: The total value of this box was $42.47 which is almost 4 times the cost of the box! I was impressed with the selection of products that Beauty Box 5 offered although let’s face it…I’m thrilled just that I received the pencil! All of the other products are little bonuses which I love too 🙂 For $12 a month I think that BB5 would be a great box for those of you who want to dip your toes into the Beauty Box world and get a good value for your money at the same time.

To sign up for Beauty Box 5 or to learn more about their service, click HERE!

Disclosure: This box was received for review purposes. As this is my blog, all opinions are (and are always) my own. No compensation was (or is ever) received for reviews!

2 thoughts on “Beauty Box 5 Subscription Review

Give me your opinion, make my day!

