First Dinner in Berlin

Hello from Berlin!

We spent the whole day exploring different neighborhoods of Berlin. The city has so much history I can’t keep track but it truly is fascinating. We’ve lucked out on the weather so far and this evening was quite warm with a slight breeze. Tomorrow we are heading to MuseumInsel which means museum island in German. We tried this authentic German restaurant that exceptional so naturally, I took photos to share with you!

20130603-223225.jpg

The restaurant was called Kurhaus Korsakow and is situated in the neighborhood of Boxhagener Platz (and I thought French was difficult to pronounce). I loved the ivy on the outside of the building and the ambiance inside was relaxed and comfortable.

20130603-223616.jpg

The first course was a delicious thick potato soup that I think is quite popular in Germany. It’s one was super rich and creamy with pesto mixed in to it. It went quite nicely with a glass of Sauvignon Blanc.

20130603-223749.jpg

The second course was absolutely heavenly. It was a cheese spaetzel (a sort of German pasta) with this delicious creamy sauce mixed with peppers. There was also a salad on the side with cucumbers, radishes and some other seasonal greens. Somehow the dish managed not to be too heavy even though it was deliciously creamy and cheesy.

Lastly, I really wanted dessert (when do I not?) but my friends were both too full so I resisted temptation. Tomorrow I’m scoping out the best looking dessert I can find! Can’t wait for more adventures tomorrow.

Hope you are having a nice start to the week!

2 thoughts on “First Dinner in Berlin

Give me your opinion, make my day!

