Glossybox Subcription Review – May 2013

IMG_3019

This is a more detailed review of my May Glossybox France. I received this box today (June 1) so it just missed the end of the month!

IMG_3020

The box came very cutely wrapped. My only “complaint” is that they use a lot of confetti paper inside just to make the box look more full and I think they could definitely go without it because it seems like such a waste of paper! (Sorry, we’ve got a Seattleite over here)

The Box: Glossybox France

The Cost: 15.50 euros/$20 (including shipping)

IMG_3014

Payot Les Correctrices Special Rides Creme
Value: $21.70…this stuff is pricey!

I did a little research on this brand and it has a very good reputation in France. This is a wrinkle correcting cream so I haven’t decided if I am going to try it (I have some tiny fine wrinkles starting around my eyes) or if I will give it to my ma to try.

IMG_3015

Smink Cosmetics Crack Nail PolishValue: $5.00

I suppose this is the time to confess that I have never tried a crackle polish. I’m glad this polish came in the box because I’m not sure I would have bought it on my own but I will definitely try it. Maybe I will become a crackle polish addict!

IMG_3016

Tony and Guy Firm Hold Hairspray
Value: $2.46

I ran out of hairspray recently and have been putting off buying it until I got home but my flyaways are getting a little ridiculous. This spray is the perfect size and will more than last me the next month!

IMG_3017

Amethyst Lalique Perfumed Body Lotion
Value: $26.80

I really wish I used scented body lotion because this one truly smells great. I just tend to like lotions with less scent to them. I will definitely be gifting this to a lucky friend. I am not complaining that it was in my box though because it really is a great product and with a big value as well!

IMG_3018

Anatomicals You Need A Blooming Shower – Rose & Jasmine Body Cleanser

Value: $2.50

This body wash smells SO good. Like SO good. I didn’t even know I like the smell of roses but now I can’t wait to lather this on in the shower!

Verdict: I was really pleased with this box! I was actually to receive more skincare products and less cosmetics this month so this box was perfect for me. The total value of the box was $58.46 which is almost 3 times what I paid so no complaints there. Again, my only suggestion would be that I would love if they looked into a little more eco-friendly packaging. Did anyone receive the US May Glossybox? Were the products similar?

17 thoughts on “Glossybox Subcription Review – May 2013

  1. Wow! Sounds like you’ve got a great products! 🙂 The box is so cute! I emailed them if they can ship or any other options to ship here in the Philippines. Unfortunately, no any reply/response yet. 😦

Give me your opinion, make my day!

