Would You Rather Tag: Makeup Edition

makeup

 

On my daily blog browsing routine I stumbled across Tori’s Notorious Beauty Blog and saw that she had done this Would You Rather beauty tag. I thought it looked fun so I decided to give it a try. Here goes!

1.) Would you rather lose all of your mascaras, eyeliners, lipsticks, and lip glosses or lose all of your palettes and eyeshadows?
Definitely would rather lose my palettes of eyeshadow. I love tryingย  new eyeshadows but I definitely experiment more with other kinds of makeup and tend to stick to more of a routine when it comes to my eyecolor. But I would be so sad if I lost all of my mascaras and lip colors!

2.) Would you rather chop off all your hair or never be able to cut it again?

Piece of cake, I’d rather never cut it again. I love my long hair! Granted, it does get desperate for a trim from time to time but I could never chop it all off!

3.) Would you rather have a coral cheek or a pink cheek?

This is a tough one, because it really depends on my skin color and the season. I think I would prefer a coral cheek between the two. But not to orange because I hate looking like an Oompa Loopa (no idea how to spell that)!

4.) If you had $1000 to spend, would you rather buy clothes or makeup?

Cl0thing. I love makeup but I ADORE clothes and love finding new styles and trends. I confess that I would rather buy cheap makeup if it meant getting to have more styles of clothing.

5.) Would you rather apply lipstick as eyeliner, or eyeliner as lipstick?

Lol this one made me laugh when I got the mental image. I guess I would rather wear lipstick as eyeliner. Maybe I could rock a pink eyeliner but I know I could NOT rock a black lip. That’s all I’m sayin’.

6.) Would you rather only shop at MAC or Sephora?

No! I don’t want to choose! I absolutely love MAC but Sephora has so many different brands and a huge variety of products. I think I have to say Sephora because I’m a product addict.

7.) Would you rather only use one eyeshadow color or one lip color for the rest of your life?

One lip color. I don’t own a ton of different colors and I could probably pick one that I was happy with. But eyeshadow changes every week and with every outfit!

8.) Would you rather wear winter clothes in summer or summer clothes in winter?

Again, funny mental image. I love wearing shorts and tanktops in the summer, it’s my favorite season! I guess I would prefer to freeze my butt off in the winter because I hate being too hot! I’d be sweating bullets if I was wearing my North Face in the summer.

9.) Would you rather have dark nails or bright nails all year round?

Bright nails! I’m kind of guilty of doing this already. I don’t do a very good job of changing my nailcolors to match the season, and usually I gravitate towards brighter colors anyways. But next fall I am really going to try to branch out and try some darker colors. I’ll be scoping all of your blogs for ideas ๐Ÿ™‚

10.) Would you rather give up your favorite lip product or your favorite eye product?

I think I would rather give up my favorite eye product. I have really dry lips and I am a legit chapstick addict. Like, apply every 15 minutes addict. If I couldn’t have my C.O. Bigelow Rose Salve I think I would have a panic attack.

11.) Would you rather only be able to wear your hair in a ponytail or a messy bun?

If I had some sort of talent with messy buns this might be a challenging question. Sadly, my messy buns usually end in epic fails so I think I would stick with the pony tail.

12.) Would you rather never be able to paint your nails again or never use lip gloss?

If lip gloss doesn’t count other lip products and colors I’ll go with lip gloss. I really do enjoy painting my nails when I’m not being a lazy bum! And I don’t really love lip gloss all that much.

13.) Would you rather shave your eyebrows and have none at all or sharpie them in everyday?

HAHAHA. Oh my gosh. How to answer? Maybe I could use a light brown sharpie? HAHAHA I’ll go with that.

14.) Would you rather live without makeup or nail polish?

I love nail polish but lets be real. How could I live without makeup? Hands down nail polish for this one!

Thanks for reading! I’d love if some of you did this tag and then we can compare. If you decide to do it, post the link in my comments section and I’ll paste the link in a new post!

Have a happy Friday!

8 thoughts on “Would You Rather Tag: Makeup Edition

Give me your opinion, make my day!

