Joliebox Subscription Review – May 2013

This is a review of Joliebox from the month of May. Joliebox is a French beauty box subscription that sends you 4 to 5 beauty products each month. You fill out a beauty profile before you subscribe and sometimes you even get to pick one of the products that will be in your box! Currently, they only ship within France, but there is also Joliebox that is available in the UK! To view my unboxing/first impression video of my May Joliebox box click HERE.

The Box: Joliebox

The Cost: 13 euros/month (including shipping)

IMG_3010

Patyka Absolis Face and Body Serum

Value: $1.07

I haven’t tried this oil yet but it has received fantastic reviews and is 100% natural and made with 59% organic ingredients. Excited to give this a try!

IMG_3009

Yu-Be Moisturizing Skin Cream

Value: $1.23

This cream is fantastic and a little goes a long way. I tried some on my hands and elbows and it applies very smoothly. It feels a little greasy at first but absorbs quickly. I may be buying this!

IMG_3008

Mirenesse Glossy Kiss Lip & Cheek Color in Cheeky Kiss

Value: $29.95

I am so excited about this product! First of all, it is full size and pays for the box twice all by itself. Secondly, I love that you can use it on the lips but also on the cheeks. I am always looking for makeup product that can serve more than one purpose.

IMG_3007

Models Own Nail Polish in Beth’s Blue

Value: $7.60

Another full size product! I had never tried Models Own polish, but I have heard of it. My friend Cyrielle was so excited when she saw this polish that I decided to let her try it first. You can see her nails below after two coats. She said that the polish goes on a bit thick but it does cover very well.

IMG_3012

IMG_3006

Live in Love by Oscar de la Renta

Value: $0.53

This perfume has a nice fresh, floral scent. It isn’t to heavy and I think it would be nice for the spring. I noticed that it didn’t last for a very long time though.

IMG_3005

Filosofille Nail Buffer

Value: $7.67

Always great to have one of these on hand, and it has four sides for buffing, filing, shining and….something else. 🙂

IMG_3003

Philip Kingsley Elasticizer

Value: $6.65

I haven’t tried this product yet, but it is supposed to be used before shampooing like a masque. I have had some problems with dry hair lately so I am interested to see if this helps restore some shine.

IMG_3004

Marvis Classic Strong Mint Toothpaste

Value: $1.40

This toothpaste is actually really nice! I tend to think all toothpaste is the same but this one had a strong, minty flavor that lasted for a long time. I have many french friends who swear by this brand!

Verdict: The value of this box blew me away! I payed $16.90 including shipping and received $56.10 worth of product. I think this box is darling and was very impressed by the variety of brands as well as the selection of products. I am excited that I will be receiving June’s box as well! Anybody out there subscribed to Joliebox? What did you think?

4 thoughts on “Joliebox Subscription Review – May 2013

Give me your opinion, make my day!

