May Photo a Day #18 #19 #20

Forgive me my fellow bloggers! I’ve been too busy stuffing my face with baguettes and coffee that I’ve been slacking on my posts. I sincerely apologize πŸ™‚ I decided to do a triple photo post for my may photo a day challenge (yes I think we can all agree that I failed at the main part of challenge which is a photo EACH day but I am perservering anyways) I’ve been in Paris for the last few days and I’ve been reminded why I love this city so much. Tomorrow my friend Tara heads back to the U.S. and I go back to Nantes to move out of my dorm. Then it’s off to Germany and Croatia. Eek!
The three photo themes for the last three days were Want, Favorite View and Light. It’s like this challenge knew I’d be in London and Paris πŸ˜‰ Enjoy!
Want:

20130529-195924.jpg
I know this photo is terribly unattractive but I had to post it because it represents my want so well! I want to go to Hogwarts. I want to hop on the Hogwarts express and ride in a thestral pulled carriage up to the sorting ceremony. Yes, I love Harry Potter πŸ™‚

My Favorite View:

20130529-200250.jpg
I took this photo today when I was up today at the top of the Eiffel Tower. This city never ceases to amaze me with it’s beauty, history and character!

Light:

20130529-200444.jpg
This is the London Eye a massive Ferris wheel in London with an amazing view… Or so I’ve been told, much to Tara’s dismay I have a fear of Ferris wheels so I didn’t want to ride it. But, I did enjoy it from the ground and I loved the lighting of the sky at dusk, we were there at just the right moment to see the Eye, Big Ben and the London Bridge all at sunset.

My goal is to post my next three photos on their correct days. Lets see if I can do it!

Give me your opinion, make my day!

